BSE NSE Holidays 2019 List

NSE Holidays / BSE Holidays / Indian Stock Market Holidays 2019

Indian share markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declared market holidays.

  • NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • NSE / BSE Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST

Read more about Stock Market Timings in India

BSE/NSE Trading Holidays 2019 List (Equity and Equity Derivative)

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 04-Mar-2019 Monday Mahashivratri
2 21-Mar-2019 Thursday Holi
3 17-Apr-2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
4 19-Apr-2019 Friday Good Friday
5 29-Apr-2019 Monday Parliamentary Elections
6 01-May-2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
7 05-Jun-2019 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
8 12-Aug-2019 Monday Bakri Id
9 15-Aug-2019 Thursday Independence Day
10 02-Sep-2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 10-Sep-2019 Tuesday Moharram
12 02-Oct-2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 08-Oct-2019 Tuesday Dasera
14 28-Oct-2019 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada
15 12-Nov-2019 Tuesday Gurunanak Jayanti
16 25-Dec-2019 Wednesday Christmas

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-2019 Saturday Republic Day
2 13-Apr-2019 Saturday Ram Navami
3 14-Apr-2019 Sunday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
4 27-Oct-2019 Sunday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on these days. Check if BSE / NSE is open today (BSE, NSE Trading Holidays).

  • If BSE or NSE closed today?
  • What are Stock Market’s holiday hours?
  • NSE holidays 2017
  • NSE list of trading holidays 2017
  • NSE holiday list
  • Indian share market timings and holidays
  • Stock Market in India open today?

Diwali Muhurat Trading Session 2019 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja):

Sunday October 27, 2019 (Thursday)

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2019 Muhurat Trading will be held on Sunday October 27, 2019 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja).